North American Fairs

2019

Announcing a new feature here at BFDC!

Since, you know, who doesn't love free stuff, we're super-excited to announce our new SCHOLARSHIPS page, which lists awards, prizes, and fellowships for bibliophiles, booksellers, students, authors, academics, and others. Check in regularly to learn about opportunities for research, learning, professional development, and more!


Click on the magnifying glass to search the fairs on this page. Click on a fair name to get more information.

Michigan

Detroit Festival of Books

Sunday, July 21

Rare Books LAX

Check it out:
a new October fair!

New Fair!

Massachusetts

Berkshire Antiquarian Book and Ephemera Fair

Friday-Saturday, July 26-27

Tennessee

Tennessee Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, July 27-28

California

San Marino Postcard & Paper Collectibles Fair

Saturday-Sunday, July 27-28

Colorado

Rocky Mountain Book & Paper Fair

Friday-Saturday, August 2-3

[jump to top]

Indiana

Booksellers' Showcase
at the Miniature Book Society Conclave

Sunday, August 11

Pennsylvania

Pulpfest 2019

Thursday-Sunday, August 15-18

Arkansas

Arkansas Book & Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, August 10-11

Vermont

Vermont Summer Book & Ephemera Fair

Sunday, August 11

Ohio

Yellow Springs Book Fair

August 2019 — TBA

[jump to top]

Connecticut

"Papermania Plus" Antique Paper Show

Saturday, August 24

Maryland

The Baltimore Summer Antiques Show & Book Fair

Thursday-Sunday, August 29-September 1

Lit-Fest Alert!

Georgia

Decatur Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, August 30–September 1

Georgia

Georgia Antiquarian Book & Paper Fair
at the Decatur Book Festival

Saturday-Sunday, August 31-September 1

California

Sacramento Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday, September 7

[jump to top]

Brooklyn Book Fair

Brooklyn Book Fair

New York

Brooklyn Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, September 7-8

Massachusetts

Paper Town:
The Vintage Paper, Book & Advertising Collectibles Show

Saturday, September 14

Texas

Dallas-Fort Worth Book & Map Fair

Friday-Saturday, September 14-15

Lit-Fest Alert!

New York

Brooklyn Book Festival

Monday-Monday, September 16-23

New York

NY Art Book Fair

Thursday-Sunday, September 19-22

Lit-Fest Alert!

Pennsylvania

Allegheny Regional Festival of Books

Friday-Saturday, September 20-21

[jump to top]

Lit-Fest Alert!

California

North San Diego Latino Book & Family Festival

Saturday, September 28

California

Greater Los Angeles Postcard & Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, September 28-29

New York

Albany Book Fair

September 2019 — TBA

Canada—Quebec

Montreal Antiquarian Book Fair / Salon du Livre Ancien de Montréal

September 2019 — TBA

[jump to top]

District of Columbia

Washington Antiquarian Book Fair

Friday-Saturday, September 27-28

Delaware

Oak Knoll Fest

Next on in September 2020 — TBA

Pennsylvania

Allentown Book and Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, October 5-6

Rare Books LAX

New Fair!

New Fair!

California

Rare Books LAX

Saturday-Sunday, October 5-6

[jump to top]

Lit-Fest Alert!

California

Orange County Children’s Book Festival

Sunday, October 6

Ohio

Cleveland Antiquarian Book & Paper Show

October 2019 — TBA

Lit-Fest Alert!

Tennessee

Southern Festival of Books and Handmade + Bound

Friday-Sunday, October 11-13

Lit-Fest Alert!

Minnesota

Twin Cities Book Festival

Saturday, October 12

Washington

Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, October 12-13

Lit-Fest Alert!

California

High Desert Book Festival

Friday, October 12

[jump to top]

Canada—British Columbia

Vancouver Art/Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, October 18-20

New York

Rochester Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday, October 19

Massachusetts

The Pioneer Valley Book & Ephemera Fair

Sunday, October 20

Canada—Ontario

Ottawa Antiquarian Book Fair

Sunday, October 20

[jump to top]

Michigan

Michigan Antiquarian Fall Book & Paper Show

October 2019 — TBA

Maryland

Fine Press Showcase
at the American Printing History Association Conference

(Open to APHA conference attendees only)

Friday, October 25

Lit-Fest Alert!

Maryland

Baltimore Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, November 1-3

Canada—Ontario

Toronto International Antiquarian Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, November 1-3

Lit-Fest Alert!

South Carolina

YallFest Young Adult Literary Festival

Friday-Saturday, November 8-9

[jump to top]

California

San Marino Postcard & Paper Collectibles Fair

Saturday-Sunday, November 9-10

Canada—Ontario

Gadsden's Wychwood Old Book and Paper Show

Sunday, November 10

Lit-Fest Alert!

Florida

Miami International Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, November 22-24

Massachusetts

Boston International Antiquarian Book Fair (ABAA)

Friday-Sunday, November 15-17

Boston Satellite Book Fair

Boston Satellite Show

The Boston Book, Print, and Ephemera Show

Saturday, November 16

[jump to top]

Colorado

Books at Wings!

Next scheduled for Spring 2020

New Venue!

Massachusetts

Northampton Book and Book Arts Fair

Friday-Saturday, December 6-7

New York

Brooklyn Holiday Book Fair

December 2019 — TBA

Boston Book and Paper Row

Boston Book Row

Massachusetts

Book & Paper Row
(at the Boston Antiques Show & Design Sale)

Saturday-Sunday, December 7-8

[jump to top]

That's it for 2019.
Happy New Year!


Jump to the 2020 Fairs

Garry Austin, RIP

Garry Austin.
Rest in Peace.