Fairs & Festivals

2020

Click on the magnifying glass to search the fairs on this page. Click on a fair name to get more information.

For info on 2020 fairs gone by, click HERE

COVID19 COMMUNITY UPDATES
Please be aware that many (if not all) upcoming in-person fairs have been canceled due to CoviD. We note them here as such as soon as we know for sure. Help the book community stay current — email us at Editor@BookFairs.Com if you hear of schedule changes.


Lit-Fest

New York

Typographics Book Fair
at the Typographics Conference

Saturday-Sunday, June 20-21

Indiana

Booksellers' Showcase at the RBMS Preconference

(Open to conference attendees only)

Wednesday-Thursday, June 24-25

New York

Cooperstown Antiquarian Book Fair

Canceled for COVID19 in 2020

California

San Marino Postcard & Paper Collectibles Fair

Saturday-Sunday, June 27-28

United Kingdom

Bristol Premier Book Fair (with ABA)

Friday-Saturday, July 3-4

Getmans Virtual

Online Fair!

Virtual Fair!

United States

Getman's Virtual Book & Paper Fair

Tuesday-Thursday, July 7-9

Australia

Melbourne Antiquarian Book Fair

Thursday-Sunday, July 9-12

Minnesota

Twin Cities Antiquarian & Rare Book Fair

Canceled for COVID19 in 2020

Michigan

Detroit Festival of Books

Sunday, July 19

Massachusetts

Berkshire Antiquarian Book and Ephemera Fair

Saturday, July 25

Tennessee

Tennessee Antiquarian Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, July 24-26

Pennsylvania

Pulpfest

Canceled for COVID19 in 2020

[jump to top]

Colorado

Rocky Mountain Book & Paper Fair

Friday-Saturday, August 7-8

Arkansas

Arkansas Book & Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, August 8-9

New York

Booksellers' Showcase
at the Miniature Book Society Conclave

Sunday, August 9

Vermont

Vermont Summer Book & Ephemera Fair

Sunday, August 9

Ohio

Yellow Springs Book Fair

Saturday, August 18

[jump to top]

France

Salon du Livre Ancien — Bourbon Lancy

Friday-Sunday, August 21-23

Connecticut

"Papermania Plus" Antique Paper Show

Saturday, August 22

Maryland

The Baltimore Summer Antiques Show & Book Fair

Thursday-Sunday, August 27-30

Lit-Fest

Washington, D.C.

Library of Congress National Book Festival

Saturday, August 29

Texas

Fort Worth Antiquarian Book Fair

Friday-Saturday, August 29-30

Georgia

Georgia Antiquarian Book & Paper Fair
at the Decatur Book Festival

September 2020 — TBA

Lit-Fest

Georgia

Decatur Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, September 4-6

California

Sacramento Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday, September 5

Great Britain

York National Book Fair

Friday-Saturday, September 11-12

[jump to top]

New York

Rochester Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday, September 12

Lit-Fest

Pennsylvania

Allegheny Regional Festival of Books

Friday-Saturday, September 18-19

Lit-Fest

Pennsylvania

Books Books Books

Saturday, September 19

Switzerland

Zurich Rare Book Fair (Antiquariats-Messe Zurich)

Friday-Sunday, September 18-20

IOBA

Online Fair!

Virtual Fair!

United States

IOBA Virtual Rare Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, September 18-20

France

Salon du Livre Ancien et d'Dccasion — Lapalisse

Saturday-Sunday, September 19-20

Massachusetts

Paper Town:
The Vintage Paper, Book & Advertising Collectibles Show

Saturday, September 19

New York

NY Art Book Fair

September 2020 — TBA

California

Greater Los Angeles Postcard & Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, September 26-27

Canada

Montreal Antiquarian Book Fair / Salon du Livre Ancien de Montréal

September 2020 — TBA

[jump to top]

New York

Albany Book Fair

September 2020 — TBA

Lit-Fest

California

High Desert Book Festival

Saturday, September 26

Lit-Fest

California

Orange County Children’s Book Festival

Sunday, September 27

Netherlands

ILAB Congress
(preceding the Amsterdam Book Fair)

Tuesday-Thursday, September 28-October 1

Netherlands

Amsterdam International Antiquarian Book Fair
(following the ILAB Congress

Friday-Saturday, October 2-3

[jump to top]

Delaware

Oak Knoll Fest

Symposium and Festival: Friday-Sunday, October 2-4

Lit-Fest

New York

Brooklyn Book Festival

Saturday-Sunday, October 3-4

Pennsylvania

Allentown Book and Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, October 3-4

California

Rare Books LAX

Saturday-Sunday, October 16-17

[jump to top]

Ohio

Cleveland Antiquarian Book & Paper Show

October 2020 — TBA

Spain

Spain International Antiquarian Book Fair (Feria Internacional del Libro)

October 2020 — TBA

Lit-Fest

Tennessee

Southern Festival of Books & Handmade + Bound

Friday-Sunday, October 9-11

Lit-Fest

California

North San Diego Latino Book & Family Festival

Saturday, October 10

Washington

Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, October 10-11

Germany

Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Antiquarian Book Fair)

Friday-Sunday, October 14-18

Brooklyn Book Fair

Brooklyn Book Fair

New Month!

New York

Brooklyn Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, October 17-18

Lit-Fest

Minnesota

Twin Cities Book Festival

Saturday, October 17

[jump to top]

Canada

Vancouver Art/Book Fair

October 2020 — TBA

Massachusetts

The Pioneer Valley Book & Ephemera Fair

Merged with the Northampton Book, Ephemera, & Book Arts Fair for December, 2020

Canada

Ottawa Antiquarian Book Fair

October 2020 — TBA

[jump to top]

Michigan

Michigan Fall Antiquarian Book & Paper Show

Sunday, October 25

Texas

National Black Book Festival

Thursday-Saturday, October 22-24

Lit-Fest

Kentucky

Louisville Book Festival

Friday-Saturday, October 23-24

Wisconsin

Fine Press Showcase
at the American Printing History Association Conference

(Open to APHA conference attendees only)

Friday, November 6

Massachusetts

Boston International Antiquarian Book Fair (ABAA)

Friday-Sunday, October 30-November 1

Boston Satellite Book Fair

Boston Satellite Show

The Boston Book, Print, and Ephemera Show

Saturday, October 31

Lit-Fest

Maryland

Baltimore Book Festival

November 2020 — TBA

Canada

Toronto International Antiquarian Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, November 6-8

London

Chelsea Book Fair (ABA)

Friday-Saturday, November 6-7

Lit-Fest

Texas

Texas Book Festival

Saturday-Sunday, November 7-8

Lit-Fest

South Carolina

YallFest Young Adult Literary Festival

Friday-Saturday, November 13-14

[jump to top]

Canada

Gadsden's Wychwood Old Book and Paper Show

Sunday, November 15

Austria

Buch Wien: Vienna Book Festival and International Book Fair

Wednesday-Sunday, November 11-15

Hong Kong

Hong Kong Book Fair: China in Print

November 2020 — TBA

Lit-Fest

Florida

Miami International Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, November 20-22

[jump to top]

France

Salon du Livre Ancien et d'Occasion — Souvigny

Saturday-Sunday, November 21-22

Massachusetts

Northampton Book and Book Arts Fair

Friday-Saturday, December 4-5

Boston Book and Paper Row

Boston Book Row

Massachusetts

Book & Paper Row
(at the Boston Antiques Show & Design Sale)

Saturday-Sunday, December 5-6

United Kingdom

London Christmas Book Fair

Saturday, December 5

United Kingdom

Ephemera Society Fall Fair

Sunday, December 6

New York

Brooklyn Holiday Book Fair

December 2020 — TBA

[jump to top]

That's it for 2020 — Happy New Year!

Jump to the 2021 Fairs