North American Fairs

2019

Garry Austin, RIP

Garry Austin.
Rest in Peace.


Click on the magnifying glass to search the fairs on this page. Click on a fair name to get more information.

Lit-Fest Alert!

New York

PEN World Voices Festival

Monday-Sunday, May 6-12

New Hampshire

Peterborough Book Fair

Sunday, May 12

Michigan

Ann Arbor Antiquarian Book Fair

Next scheduled for May 2020

California

Greater Los Angeles Postcards & Paper Fair

Saturday-Sunday, May 18-19

New Venue!

Texas

Houston Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, May 4-5

[jump to top]

Washington

Greater Seattle Postcard & Paper Collectibles Fair

Saturday-Sunday, June 1-2

Lit-Fest Alert!

New York

BookCon

Saturday-Sunday, June 1-2

Northern New England Book Fair

Northern New England

Formerly the Granite State Book Fair!

New Hampshire

Northern New England Book, Paper & Ephemera Fair

Sunday, June 2

Lit-Fest Alert!

Illinois

Printers Row Lit Fest

Saturday-Sunday, June 8-9

[jump to top]

Lit-Fest Alert!

New York

Typographics Conference, Festival, & Book Fair

Monday-Thursday, June 10–20

Oregon

Rose City Used Book Fair

Friday-Saturday, June 14-15

Illinois

Chicago Book and Paper Fair

Saturday, June 15

Maryland

Booksellers' Showcase at the RBMS Preconference

(Open to conference attendees only)

Tuesday-Wednesday, June 18-19

[jump to top]

Twin Cities Book Fair

Twin Cities Book Fair

Minnesota

Twin Cities Antiquarian & Rare Book Fair

Friday-Saturday, June 28-29

New York

Cooperstown Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday, June 29

Michigan

Detroit Festival of Books

Sunday, July 21

New Fair!

Massachusetts

Berkshire Antiquarian Book and Ephemera Fair

Friday-Saturday, July 26-27

Tennessee

Tennessee Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, July 27-28

[jump to top]

California

San Marino Postcard & Paper Collectibles Fair

Saturday-Sunday, July 27-28

Colorado

Rocky Mountain Book & Paper Fair

Friday-Saturday, August 2-3

Indiana

Booksellers' Showcase
at the Miniature Book Society Conclave

Sunday, August 11

Pennsylvania

Pulpfest 2019

Thursday-Sunday, August 15-18

Arkansas

Arkansas Book & Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, August 10-11

Vermont

Vermont Summer Book & Ephemera Fair

August 2019 — TBA

[jump to top]

Ohio

Yellow Springs Book Fair

August 2019 — TBA

Connecticut

"Papermania Plus" Antique Paper Show

Saturday, August 24

Maryland

The Baltimore Summer Antiques Show & Book Fair

Thursday-Sunday, August 29-September 1

Lit-Fest Alert!

Georgia

Decatur Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, August 30–September 1

Georgia

Georgia Antiquarian Book & Paper Fair
at the Decatur Book Festival

Saturday-Sunday, August 31-September 1

[jump to top]

California

Sacramento Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday, September 7

Brooklyn Book Fair

Brooklyn Book Fair

New York

Brooklyn Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, September 7-8

Lit-Fest Alert!

New York

Brooklyn Book Festival

Monday-Monday, September 16-23

Lit-Fest Alert!

Pennsylvania

Allegheny Regional Festival of Books

Friday-Saturday, September 20-21

Massachusetts

Paper Town:
The Vintage Paper, Book & Advertising Collectibles Show

Saturday, September 14

[jump to top]

New York

NY Art Book Fair

September 2019 — TBA

Lit-Fest Alert!

California

North San Diego Latino Book & Family Festival

Saturday, September 28

California

Greater Los Angeles Postcard & Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, September 28-29

New York

Albany Book Fair

September 2019 — TBA

Canada—Quebec

Montreal Antiquarian Book Fair / Salon du Livre Ancien de Montréal

September 2019 — TBA

District of Columbia

Washington Antiquarian Book Fair

Friday-Saturday, September 27-28

Lit-Fest Alert!

California

Orange County Children’s Book Festival

Sunday, October 6

Delaware

Oak Knoll Fest

Next on in September 2020 — TBA

Pennsylvania

Allentown Book and Paper Show

Saturday-Sunday, October 5-6

[jump to top]

Rare Books LAX

New Fair!

New Fair!

California

Rare Books LAX

Saturday-Sunday, October 5-6

Lit-Fest Alert!

Minnesota

Twin Cities Book Festival

Saturday, October 12

Ohio

Cleveland Antiquarian Book & Paper Show

October 2019 — TBA

Lit-Fest Alert!

Tennessee

Southern Festival of Books and Handmade + Bound

Friday-Sunday, October 11-13

Washington

Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, October 12-13

Lit-Fest Alert!

California

High Desert Book Festival

Friday, October 12

Texas

North Texas Book Fair

October 2019 — TBA

Canada—British Columbia

Vancouver Art/Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, October 18-20

New York

Rochester Antiquarian Book Fair

Saturday, October 19

Massachusetts

The Pioneer Valley Book & Ephemera Fair

Sunday, October 20

[jump to top]

Canada—Ontario

Ottawa Antiquarian Book Fair

October 2019 — TBA

Michigan

Michigan Antiquarian Fall Book & Paper Show

October 2019 — TBA

Maryland

Fine Press Showcase
at the American Printing History Association Conference

(Open to APHA conference attendees only)

October 2019 — TBA

Lit-Fest Alert!

Maryland

Baltimore Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, November 1-3

Canada—Ontario

Toronto International Antiquarian Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, November 1-3

Canada—Ontario

Gadsden's Wychwood Old Book and Paper Show

Sunday, November 10

Lit-Fest Alert!

South Carolina

YallFest Young Adult Literary Festival

Friday-Saturday, November 8-9

California

San Marino Postcard & Paper Collectibles Fair

Saturday-Sunday, November 9-10

Lit-Fest Alert!

Florida

Miami International Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, November 22-24

Massachusetts

Boston International Antiquarian Book Fair (ABAA)

Friday-Sunday, November 15-17

Boston Satellite Book Fair

Boston Satellite Show

The Boston Book, Print, and Ephemera Show

Saturday, November 16

Colorado

Books at Wings!

Next scheduled for Spring 2020

[jump to top]

New Venue!

Massachusetts

Northampton Book and Book Arts Fair

Friday-Saturday, December 6-7

New York

Brooklyn Holiday Book Fair

December 2019 — TBA

Boston Book and Paper Row

Boston Book Row

Massachusetts

Book & Paper Row
(at the Boston Antiques Show & Design Sale)

Saturday-Sunday, December 7-8

That's it for 2019.
Happy New Year!


Jump to the 2020 Fairs